I’ve done it all, and I’d like to say that I know it all too! LOL

Let me preface this statement by first saying that when I started in the garden I knew diddly-squat. I’d like to think that I knew at least the name of some plants, and sure I’d moved a plant from one pot into the next before, but now my knowledge has grown exponentially. Thank you garden team for all the skills, for you are all beautiful people!
So, as to having done it all, I now have. 
Picture
Cool mushroom.
Another thing that contributes to my “I’ve done it all” attitude is the fact that I got nipped by parsnip.

It turns out that if you get the juice of this plant on your skin while being exposed to UV rays, it creates a reaction that becomes light-sensitive and turns into a form of eczema. Awesome! Let this part of my smarty-pants attitude be a warning that it’s not a fun experience. (That would explain why I sometimes walk around with one purple glove on, even though you could also think that I’m starting a new fashion trend.)
Picture
Parsnip flower.
After learning more than my fair share of the garden life recently, it’s time to step indoors, take off my glove, and have a nice glass of tea.
Picture
Fixing the water hose.
Picture
Newly harvested garlic.
Yesterday I mixed soil to prick out plants (which is taking a bushel of plants and separating them into their own pots), transplanted into the ground, dug up weeds in a bed, mulched a new bed of plants, and harvested. Today I brought water to a bed of plants all on my own, and tomorrow is composting day (which, frankly, is feeling like old habit now).

So you see, I’ve seen the process through from start to end, and I’ve loved every minute of it. When do I get my own bed now to take  care  of?! :-)
Picture
Parsnip photo I found on-line.
Picture
Phacelia.
8/2/2012 01:19:22 pm

Nike Air Max 2012 is helpful for running and movement. The comfortable design will easily help reduce the impact force. Nike Air Max 2012 features high-end technology and also combines with streamlined to deliver maximum comfort and cushioning for runners.

Reply



Leave a Reply.