What I love most about summer (Isn’t it summer already?) are all the flowers. They are so abundant, colorful, and smelly. I’d like to say they all smell good, but that certainly isn’t true. Even while I may not be attracted to them all chemically, I sure love to look at them.
However, what loves the flowers even more than I do are all the bees, and tons of bees there are, always zooming by. In fact you’d better watch where you’re walking because a bee is likely to fly right into you, and it is best to avoid both the pain of a possible sting (which I have yet to encounter) and the death of a beautiful, and much needed, bee.
As a bit of information I figure that everyone needs to be aware of is the issue of “colony collapse disorder” which means that whole beehives are randomly dying or going missing altogether. The problem is still unknown but there is some idea about it having to do with chemicals being used around plants that bees visit for nectar and pollen. So, for the sake of the bees, please don’t use chemicals!
Also another bit of information, did you know that honey is actually bee throw up? Ha ha. Yup! They drink nectar and then throw up the honey. It’s quite fascinating really. So, next time you think about your child throwing up, consider the fact that nature may actually be able to use that waste. I wouldn’t give it to the bees though, because their job is already packed full of slurping, carrying pollen to and fro, and of course taking care of their beautiful queen.
Helen Newkirk
6/18/2012 03:55:18 am

I love all these beautiful. I am not real savvy on the computer and wonder just how hard it would be to put names besides them for those of us that are wondering what they are in case we wished to plant some.

Reply
8/2/2012 01:18:43 pm

Adidas Running Shoes presents all the possible features of this type of shoe from the materials it is made with, to the technologies that make it a top quality running shoe.

Reply
9/3/2013 12:24:27 am

I created a weebly blog after seeing how simple it looked.

Reply



Leave a Reply.